NEW DVL intergration to Ardupilot

Hi,we have a new DVL(Hover 1000),but i don‘t know how to integrate it to Ardusub.I have read this article “ArduSub Research & Development: DVL”,but i can’t find a specific way to complete integrating.I am a mechanical engineer,i think i need help from the Bluerobotics software team.Could you tell me how do they write the driver to convert the data.Hope your graciously help will help our commnuity more strong.

Hey, try here

Thankyou,but This is not what I want. I think what i want is a way that how to write a extension for a new kind DVL which named hover 1000 that made in china.

It’s cheap than DVL-A50,more affordable.I hope it can integrate with Ardusub and blueos.

Hi @octopus -
Can you share any documentation hover DVL 1000 has? If we know the messages it sends, an extension should just be as simple as a python script that converts them to the correct format for Ardusub to interpret.

1 Like

202211 H1000用户手册.pdf (12.8 MB)
Hover 1000 QuickStart v1.0.pdf (4.5 MB)
Hi,thankyou. Here are documentations.It is written in Chinese, and I am happy to provide assistance if needed.

I found this in manual, via google translate:

Data Format controls how the device outputs data. At present, H supports three data formats, one is PLT binary format, mainly used for display control software display; the other is PDASCII code format; the third is EPDASCII code format. Note that the data format can only be selected from three options and cannot be output at the same time.

( )PD Data format
When you need to use the PD data format, you must first set the “data format” to PD format in the parameter setting area of the display control software (note that the display control software is unable to parse or display the data at this time). The statement definition of the PD data format is shown in Table .