How to start building a custom frame configuration

Hello,

I am new to the Ardusub system and I know the answer to my question might be in the documentation but I could not find it

my question, how can I start to build my own custom frame configuration on the Ardusub firmware

Thanks

Ok maybe I couldn’t explain my question very well but what I meant is far away from what you have written.

I just need a link or the lead that can give me the starting point I don’t need anyone to explain it to me in detail

Thank you

https://www.ardusub.com/developers/developers.html#making-a-custom-configuration

Hi Jacob,

I’ve been trying to build a custom frame using the guide and the notes on having 4_9 version of the compiler. Evidently I’m doing something wrong because I cannot get a custom configuration to work and I keep getting errors on missing parameters, mostly for the battery and voltage parts. I’m getting a build from the development version, 3.7.2 or something. I’m not very experienced at building from source. When I install the stable version via the 192.168.2.2/2770/system, everything seems to work, but I don’t have the custom frame that I want. Can you give me some guidance? I’m trying to build it on an imac as that is my most comfortable platform. I’ve edited the AP_Motors6DOF.cpp file to add my values to the custom config. However when I compile, even if I have put in the CUSTOM in the parameters file, no custom config shows up. I’m at a loss for what to do to make it work.

Thanks for your help if you can give me some.

Michael

Hi,

Im having the same problem…
Did you find our the solution ?

Please use ArduSub-stable instead, the docs were just updated.
Also make sure you update gcc to version 6 as explained there.

Missing parameters for the battery and voltage possibly mean that you don’t have voltage monitoring properly set up (this page is also different in QGC 4.0, the docs will be updated soon).

Jacob helped me.