Video won't record

Hi this is my first time posting on the chat group page. Just last week I began to have issues with Windows closing down when I was deploying our ROV2. The tablet closed down and when I started it up again and tried to connect Qgroundcontrol to the ROV, which was still underwater I was not able to in the field. I have since been able to connect to the ROV via Qgroundcontrol at home but now I am unable to save video footage. I have done all the suggested fixes from this forum, reinstalled windows 10, updated Qgroundcontrol to latest version 4.2.1, and even changed video recording settings, but no success. I can press the red record button on the screen to activate recording but when I look in the video folder no file has been saved. Also, now the video image on screen is very laggy and it pixilates when I move the camera up and down, which did not happen previously. Any suggested fixes warmly appreciated.

Hi @Sjdalts, welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Where are you looking for the videos? I expect they’re likely recording to Documents/QGroundControl Daily/Videos, in which case they won’t appear if you’re checking in Documents/QGroundControl/Videos.

I would also recommend trying the different video decoding options in the Application Settings, in case one of them works better than the default.

Note also that our latest recommended version at the moment is still 4.1.7, so it may be worth trying that instead to see if it works better.

If none of that is helpful, are you running Companion? BlueOS will hopefully work better.