Beginner needs help to choose platform for my busyness going forward

Hey, i hope someone will be willing to help a beginner. I am a biologist with extended experience in using air drones, documenting the behaviour of marine mammals. Now i moving into the ROV field. I want to use a ROV for making movies engaging the general public in protecting the oceans. I also am trying to create a part of my company where i focus on inspection tasks with the rov. That would be inspecting harbour walls, bridge foundations and making biological transects… Now i find the market to be impossible… I was set on getting the very off the shelf Fifish E-Go. Its seems very capable, it has a 4k camera and lots of manipulator accesories like water sampler, sediment sampler etc. BUT now i found the Bluerobotics, and it has a lot of strong points. I LOVE the open approach to the platform, the cage with multiple add on possibilities etc. Also it seems that adding sonars is mindblowingly cheaper on this platform which would be a big deal. I would like to be able to supply customers with data for 3d models of harbour walls in the future, but honestly i am not sure what add ons would be needed, but it sure seems that sonars and dvl solutions are cheaper for the Blue Robotics. What i am concerned about is the camera. The Fifish comes standard with 4k camera, this is a biggie for me. I does not need 4K BUT if its 1080 then it needs to be high quality. Anyhow I really hope someone can help. Is the bluerobotics just as capable as the E-G0 for inspection tasks, station hold, work in currents etc. Would you consider the BlueRobotics a professional platform … And finally is it possible to get other manipulators than the gripper … Hope someone will help a total beginner

1 Like

Hi!
In short there is two ways to start:
Cheap, action ready system like Fifish, or Gladius from Chasing
Cheap, easy to start working and make money.
Quick learning, but also limited in functions.