Beginner Questions for the BlueROV2

Hi,

My adviser and I acquired the BlueROV2 in early 2019 for my master’s thesis project. I’m learning how to pilot, set up, and care for this awesome ROV myself and I think I’m a bit over whelmed. I have some beginner questions about the BlueROV2 that I can’t seem to find the answer too. (The answers to most of these questions are probably obvious and I must have just missed them, so I apologize in advance).
We had the ROV assembled by our university engineering team and everything seems fine. I assume some of my questions would’ve been answered if I was the one who built the ROV. I’m pretty good with computers but I have no experience with python or anything like that.

1. Does the Rov have a on/off switch? (I assume it doesn’t but I’m not sure. A Google search or your website has not yielded anything, or I just missed it).

2. If there is no off/on switch, does that mean the battery has to be removed/disconnected after I am done using it each time?

3. Is there an easier way to charge the batteries, that doesn’t involve me disassembling the ROV every time it needs power?

4. I have found a way to connect a wireless PS4 controller to my PC, is that a viable controller for the BlueROV2?

5. I have been unable to connect the camera feed to Qgroundcontrol. I have reinstalled and installed qgroundcontrol. I’ve connected the tether and everything. I thought you only needed Qground to operate the ROV do you need pixie and ardu too? (I only ask because I’m trying to check of the many variables that have blocked me from getting the ROV all set up.)

6. I unfortunately cannot afford the blue robotics battery charger. I was thinking of buying Tenergy TB6-B, would you recommend this one for a poor master’s student?

7. For every update to the software to pilot the ROV do you have to always uninstall the program and re-install?