General question(s)about all of this!

I’m not sure I am in the right place. If not I apologize.

Where do I begin?

I am new to ROV’s, which have fascinated me to the point that I am ready to jump in with both feet. So much so, that I was looking to purchase or build my own ROV. I have researched 100’s and 100’s of sites, blogs, articles, etc. to do my due diligence. In doing this, I recently stumbled onto the Blue ROV 2 site. My original plans was to build a simple ROV with a camera and simple electronic controls. However the engineer in me wants to go beyond and learn more and advanced technology. My dream is to one day soon have a small business or volunteer organization to work with local Fire / rescue and law enforcement with underwater SAR and evidence collection. Having spent over 20 years in a fire department, I understand the issues that face departments with having resources to perform these duties, and the difficulties that hinder these operations at a scene. I believe that in order to do this kind of work requires high tech equipment with the functions necessary to fulfil the operation.

As I stated above, I stumbled onto the BLUE ROV 2 site recently and was very intrigued as to the possibility of having a quality ROV to do what I wish to do. I have many questions about both BLUE ROV 2 and the ARDUSUB system. I went to the blog and also have begun to read the Introduction on www.ardusub.com

What I was hoping for is to simply communicate with someone (or many others) as to exactly what this ARDUSUB is and how it applies to Blue ROV2 ( or if I would like to design my own unit.)

I hope that there are good people on this forum that have the patience to answer a noob’s questions (probably mostly dumb questions), without giving an attitude of how much better they are at ROV and controls.