Home        Store        Docs        Blog

Suspicious email

(undersearobotics.com) #1

I found this email in my inbox this morning. Looks official but the link doesn’t go to bluerobotics.com.

(Rusty) #2

Hi Paul,

This is definitely a fake email. These emails are only targeted towards people who are listed on our Distributors page since their emails are publicly available. There hasn’t been any breach of customer information as far as we are aware.

Unfortunately, it seems to be nearly impossible to prevent people from spoofing your email domain so this is out of our control at the moment. Normal customers should not be affected at all.


(Roy Petter Dyrdahl Torgersen) #3

Thanks for the heads up everyone, I’ll let the team know. I haven’t seen it myself but then a lot of emails get deleted on my side.

(Ian) #4

We have been getting those same emails periodically as well. Definitely spam or trolling or phishing or whatever they call it nowadays.

(Jim N.) #5

Argh, no where is safe anymore, lol.