Logitec F310 topside controls

Hello
I am using a Logitec F310 for topside control with the BR2. The Buttons all work fine, but the Joy Sticks are not going the Way they are set up on the Diagram for the Joysticks.The Right JOY Stick for Ascend and Decend are working but the oppisite way.I push up, the BR Goes down.Pull back the BR comes up. The left Joy stick turns left when i push Forward, Turns right when i pull back. To go forward I have to push Right Joy stick to the Left, To go backward I push the right Joy stick to the Right. I have Calibrated a multitude of times with no success.I have checked the Motor wiring and Rotation a lot of times also. Needless to say its is Chaotic and Frustrating,

Any Clues appreciated I am new at this!!

1 Like

Are you saying the calibration is failing, or that the calibration completes but the calibrated joysticks move the ROV in the opposite direction to what you wanted?

If it’s the latter I’d suggest writing down which direction you’re pushing them and the corresponding ROV direction, then figuring out which way you need to push each joystick during the calibration for the controls to be as you desire.

1 Like

The calibration works fine and says i am good to go.
but the sticks are no doing what i would like them to do., Right stick Push up for ascend and down for Descend. Left stick push forward to go forward, pull back left stick to go back.Is there a Default for the F310 attched photo is what i want it to do.

Thanks

The calibration instructions where you got that image say that that’s the default setup for a BlueROV2. Assuming you’ve followed those instructions then it should be controllable as specified in the image, unless that documentation is outdated (which I would expect is unlikely).

Have you made sure to set TX mode to 3 on the General tab of the Joystick page, before you do the calibration? That’s the only step I can see that could be easy to miss.