How to see video in qgroundcontrol using raspberry pi and pikhawk

Hi

I am a newbie on this. I am trying to get video to qgroundcontrol from raspberry pi camera. I figure out all the raspberry pi end but not the video in the qgroundcontrol. I downloaded qgroundcontrol from here:

http://qgroundcontrol.org/downloads

But once I run qgroundcontrol with pikhawk and raspberrypi, everything works fine, but I don’t see any option to select a display and see the video stream in qgroundcontrol comming from raspberrypi. Does somebody now how to set that up in qgroundcontrol?

My setup is the same as described here:

http://dev.ardupilot.com/wiki/raspberry-pi-via-mavlink/#connecting_to_rpi_with_an_sshtelnet_client

On the raspberry pi end I am all set. I see the camara “on” and stream out. I use the command:

raspivid -t 0 -h 720 -w 1080 -rot 180 -fps 24 -hf -b 2000000 -o – | gst-launch-1.0 -v fdsrc ! video/x-h264,width=1080,height=720,framerate=24/1 ! h264parse ! rtph264pay ! udpsink host=ipaddress port=5000

But on the qgroundcontrol, I don’t even know how to set up and open a window there to see video. I only see the google map and the gps location and the rest of the controls working properly, but no video window.

I appreciate any help.

Thanks,

Christian

You need to install gstreamer on the machine running qgc, then build from source. The precompiled downloads don’t include video support. See the instructions here: https://github.com/mavlink/qgroundcontrol/blob/master/src/VideoStreaming/README.md
Once built, there is a little rectangle in the lower left of the map that will show the video. If you click the rectangle it will replace the map with fullscreen video.
-Jacob

Thanks Jacob. I follow all the steps and I got now the qgroundcontrol with an image window. However, now on the raspberry pi I get stuck with Pipeline is PREROLLING …

this is the command I use on the raspberrypi (I have a raspberry pi camara connected to the raspberry pi)