Step to run scripts file , for manual install Companion Computer

Hi , This is my first time about ArduSub , and first time to setup file from GitHub.
[ My plan is : Pixhawk connect to RaspberryPi , Camera connect to RaspberryPi and RaspberryPi direct connect to Surface computer(QGC). It similar to diagram from ArduSub.com but don’t have Fathom X , Network switch]
I have to manual install Companion because My raspberry Pi 3B+ can not boots “ardusub-raspbian”.

From GitHub - bluerobotics/companion: Companion computer startup scripts and examples

1. What the step to run scripts file for install/prepare companion computer.
  2. After install/prepare companion finish. What the scripts file that I have to run on companion computer for connect Pixhawk and Surface Computer to operation my ardusub system.

Thank you.

Hi,

We do not support the Raspberry Pi 3B+.
Meanwhile we are still working to support the new boards and the install script to developers to install companion from the source code.

There is a WIP version of the install script here: update installation scripts by jaxxzer · Pull Request #284 · bluerobotics/companion · GitHub

You can check the development status for Raspberry 3B+ here:

And about the install script status here:

2 Likes

Hi Patrick and thank you for your advice.

I can install companion computer and already to connected for all equipment. ( Control Pixhawk from QGC and streaming VDO on QGC from RPi with usb camera H.264)
Connection Diagram : Pixhawk & RPi with USB / camera & RPi with / RPi & Surface computer with UDP (LAN direct connect)

So, I have some problem about streaming VDO.

1. when on QGC and RPi , the VDO was show on QGC all time by without running start-mavporxy.sh and start-video.sh >>> this is normal ??
  2. My streaming VDO was not smooth.
  3. when I start to record stream on QGC , QGC was break down and I have to close QGC only.