Screen recording & co

Hi all,

nice forum - i really enjoy reading here.

i’m a newbie in this topic - but we already got the BROV2 shipped. assembling will happen on friday.

and because i cant wait to try everything out i would like to ask a few questions:

• is it possible to record the video footage (on the ROV or on the Laptop)?
  • is it possible to record the screen from the QGrundControl out of the box - or do i need 3rd party software
  • can i use the dive log files to add them to a recorded video (see point 1) as an overlay using DashWare or a similar tool (i used this to rc drone videos and so on)
  • tether quick connect (must have for the future) - anyone build something affordable?

we are scuba instructors, hobby divers and we are looking forward to search wrecks in croatia and we would like to document in the case we find something. infos like depth, heading, temperature battery would be nice to see on the video

looking forward to “hear” from you guys.

greetings from Austria

Didi

Hi @Dpichler, welcome.

• is it possible to record the video footage (on the ROV or on the Laptop)?

Yes.

• is it possible to record the screen from the QGrundControl out of the box - or do i need 3rd party software

QGC can do it for you.

• can i use the dive log files to add them to a recorded video (see point 1) as an overlay using DashWare or a similar tool (i used this to rc drone videos and so on)

It’s possible, but Blue Robotics does not currently have a recommended/supported solution. If you have done this with ArduPilot drones before, then the same method you have used will probably work with ArduSub. @etienne has recently released his own third party software package to do this.

• tether quick connect (must have for the future) - anyone build something affordable?

Try searching the forums.

1 Like

Hi,