Help manual rc control pymavlink(urgent)

Hi
i’m doing my thesis by implementing a controller for the rov and i was looking this code to sett the x,y,z mouvement (An example of using `RC_OVERRIDE`s for basic vehicle control with Pymavlink. Includes a variety of other convenience functions. · GitHub);
i thinked farward,lateral are the mouvement on the x,y axes, but idon´t find the command for the z axis
some one can help me pls (i have no much time left)

in case how can i modify the programm to control the thrusters indipendly in heavy config?

there is some way to see the RCINx inputs of the other 2 truster?

Hi @fusari,

That example is mine - “throttle” is the translation control for the vehicle’s “z” axis.

Per-thruster control is not recommended (because it is only possible in ArduSub via a hacky workaround that disables all safety features), but the ExtendedAutopilot class from the example you’ve linked to should technically be able to do it for a heavy frame vehicle just as easily as a standard BlueROV2 frame vehicle, just with thrusters=8 passed in as an override to the class initialisation. If using the “Servo” approach (as used in the example in the if __name__ == '__main__' section) then you would simply use set_servo commands for thrusters 1-8 instead of 1-6.

Note that normal (motion-axis-based) controls should also work fine for a vehicle using the heavy config, and are preferred because they can actually make use of the control systems and safety features built into ArduSub.

I’m not sure what you mean by this. The get_thruster_outputs function (used in the status_loop function) should automatically show the outputs for the number of thrusters specified in initialisation (which is 6 by default, but you can change to 8 for a heavy config). That’s the servo outputs though.