Controlling T200 thrusters using pymavlink

Hi, I am a beginner trying to control T200 thrusters using pymavlink python. How can i make my thrusters move forward, backward, downward and so on. I tried using rc_channel_override_send() but i got some error saying that 11 or 12 positional arguments required but 21 were given. I tried using set_servo_pwm() but it didnt work. And is there any way to make my auv move to certain distance for eg: if 5m forward command were given then my auv should go 5m forward.

I am using Jetson Nano, Pixhawk 2.4.3, Ardusub 4
Communicating nano and pixhawk using usb connection.
Thank you!

Update!
Now i can control my thrusters using manual_control() but i can give movement commands with a delay of 2 seconds, command without delay is not executed. Exact 2 seconds delay is required for to run thrusters constantly. how can i change the delay?

I searched for this problem in this entire forum i couldn’t get it solved.

i can give movement commands using manual control but with a delay of 2 seconds, command without delay is not executed. Exact 2 seconds delay is required for to run thrusters constantly. how can i change the delay?

delay is given in the while loop

@EliotBR
P.S: mentioning someone because no one answered my previous post and my old post been posted about week ago

Hey,

How are you getting the python commands to the ESCs for the thrusters? We need a lot more info about your system architecture to be able to help.

Are you running ROS (1or 2)?
MavRos?
Python to some PWM controller?

Hi @jagajith23, welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Apologies for the delay on responding to this - I’m travelling at the moment along with several other members of the team, which has made fast turnaround on responses quite difficult.

That issue sounds potentially the same as this one, so I’d recommend reading through that and trying some of the suggestions there.