New Community Manager

Hi everyone!

Many of you will have noticed me responding to posts recently (as EliotInsight). I’m excited to announce that today I’m officially starting work as the new Blue Robotics Community Manager/Applications Engineer - so expect to see more of me in future!

Why now?

As @jwalser mentioned recently, the Blue Robotics team has been working hard on product development and support, but the ever-growing product lineup and awesome community have been too much to juggle effectively. I’m here to engage in and moderate the forum, so the rest of the team can spend more of their time focusing on developing and supporting both new and existing products.

Who am I?

I’m a mechatronics engineer who’s spent the past year working with, taking apart, and modifying ROVs and the software that runs and controls them. I love helping to bring people’s ideas to life, and am passionate about the sharing of knowledge for the furtherment of humanity and our understanding of the world around us.

What can you expect from me?

I’m here to answer questions about Blue Robotics equipment, discuss ROV and marine exploration ideas, and help support and grow this community. I may not be able to answer every question, but for those I can’t personally answer I should at least be able to direct you to someone who can, or provide you some guidance on where to look to find the information you need. You can expect responses from me within 1-2 working days, and I’ll do my best to try to pre-empt information you might need in my responses so that you can get any problems sorted quickly.