Can't control rov2 servo by using MAV_CMD_DO_SET_SERVO

I’m a Rookie in coding,and i have project which using QT create a UI to control my rov2.below is my code in qt creator.

mavlink_message_t msg;    
       uint8_t buf[MAVLINK_MAX_PACKET_LEN];

//test servo
            mavlink_msg_command_long_pack(255,           // System ID
                                          1,        // Component ID
                                          &msg,           // MAVLink message
                                          0,                  // Target system ID
                                          0,                  // Target component ID
                                          MAV_CMD_DO_SET_SERVO, // Command ID
                                          0,                  // Confirmation
                                          1700, 0, 0, 0, 0,0);     // Parameters
                    qint64 len2 =mavlink_msg_to_send_buffer((uint8_t*)buf,&msg);
                     m_udpsend->writeDatagram((const char*)buf,QHostAddress("192.168.2.1"),14550);

I can recieve rov message(like heartbeat) from udp connection,but when sending these codes,rov have no reflect.
by the way I qdebug “(const char*)buf” in outpout,it is “0x74ca19”,is normal and corret?
thank u.

Hi @Baltard, welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

A couple of things that might help:

1. The vehicle generally has both system ID and target ID as 1, not 0.
  2. 192.168.2.1 is the IP address of the topside computer - if that’s supposed to be the vehicle IP then it should (generally) be 192.168.2.2
1 Like

@EliotBR Thanks for the prompt response!I have tried your advice,the vehicle system ID and target